* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Today
08 October 2003 @ 10:34 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Still sick. Still coughing up large balls of nastiness. But I slept beautifully last night propped up on three pillows clutching a half-empty box of kleenex while bundled under all my blankets. The dreams weren't awful last night though, something I am incredibly thankful for.

Yesterday was incredibly rough. I can't control when it happens anymore. Whenever I get the slightest feeling of becoming overwhelmed, everything falls apart. I find myself worrying about everything this morning. I worry that today will be like yesterday, I worry that I said something to Chewba that I didn't mean (as I don't remember many details of the day), I worry that the wasted day will push me so far behind I won't catch up. Ever.

There are two papers to finish by Friday. An exam tomorrow morning. Laundry to wash, kitchen to clean, bills to organize. Losing a day when you are a student is rough. Incredibly rough. And it just adds to the anxiety I deal with on a daily basis.

Two days ago, Chewba and I were sitting close to each other by a small set of waterfalls in the middle of nowhere. The fall colors shrouded us in peace and quiet. Now I sit here in my robe, attempting to pull together enough willpower to leave my apartment to be the student.

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT