* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Vacation Yet?
09 October 2003 @ 5:07 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So I�m about ready to just run off into the sunset. I want my white horse and a nice knight to come along and just sweep me away somewhere peaceful and quiet. Let there be water to lay next to or bathe in.

I need a vacation. So I don�t really need the horse or even a knight. Just a nice two or three day jaunt somewhere that isn�t here where I won�t be bothered by charity events, coursework, and other random things that consume my life.

The little red girl is tired today. It�s been a fantastic day yet I still find myself wanting to curl up in the sun and take a nap. All in all, it means I need an honest to goodness break before I truly burn out (because it is getting closer by the minute).

Tonight will be spent alone. Just me, the apartment, the plants, and the sexy cast of ER. Ok, so not so alone. I have two very important tasks to complete tonight that, God willing, will turn out fantastically. The first is to clean the apartment. The Father trashed it a bit, then I completed the nastiness during the three days of true sickness. Now it must be cleaned. I found crumbs on the carpet this morning. I hate crumbs. The second is yet another paper for yet another course. Nothing too major � as long as I can find some compelling articles that are quite recent on the United States� stance on globalization specifically via culture in Europe. Woo.

But first a nice dinner with the kids. I don�t have to cook. I don�t have to clean up afterwards. I just show up and they feed me. Good stuff, I tell ya, good stuff. As long as I am able to stay awake, that is.

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT