* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Ambrosia
10 October 2003 @ 11:27 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Grilled cheese is my new ambrosia. It is the essence of simplicity and damn good eats too. This is the best "get home from the bar" food as well as one of the better "study" foods. I believe I will live on the stuff until my lactose-intolerant body begins to reject it.

My mood is just fantastic today. I want to go for a long hike through the woods since we hit peak color right here in the neighborhood. The place is fairly clean and if only I had actually finished my coursework last night then maybe I could go out and play today.

Instead I was on the phone with Mouse for the majority of the evening. Poor girl is already overwhelmed with wedding plans including the difficult decision on the wedding party. Apparently her fiance` decided that he's having 4 stand for him. Great, big party. Except that Mouse has six people that she wanted to stand for her. So instead of being a bridesmaid, I will be doing all of the readings during the ceremony. That's fine - I'm happy that she asked.

One thing we talked about that I wasn't expecting was J. She called him to get Numnum's new phone number and apparently they wound up discussing me. I did NOT want to know that he still thinks about me. I did NOT want to know that he asked her about why I'm still not talking to him. All the talk about him led the dreams his way.

That's right, as I was curled up next to Chewba last night I had nasty nasty sex dreams about J. Thank goodness I don't talk in my sleep the way Chewba does (he was dreaming about his senior project again last night - I'm learning so much about it through his sleep talking). But yeah, good sex dreams about J. I didn't even have those when we were together. Freaked me out a bit when I awoke this morning and could only make out that a large person with dark hair was sleeping next to me - I honestly thought it was J at first. But Chewba rolled over and gave me a morning hug that lasted forever, and I silently thanked him for not being J.

Bad dreams aside, today looks great. Just finished my midday grilled cheese as I sit here staring at articles dealing with WTO events.

Random notes: The first official "couple" picture has been taken of Chewba and I. Viewings by request only so hit up the guestbook! Also, if you haven't filled out my survey you should do so now. That's right, now. Oh, and have a happy Friday!

currently reading: -
currently listening: GU 021 Deep Dish Moscow

PREV - NEXT