* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Turning Point
13 October 2003 @ 10:44 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It's time. It's started. I cannot turn back now. I will not turn back now.

I've been complaining of being sick and tired and overweight for too long. I have been too lazy or consumed by anxiety to do anything about it, but convinced myself that I had.

I've been swimming three times a week for the past month or so, which is a fantastic start, but it's time to either do this or not. Black and white. My lifestyle needs to change and change today.

14 days. That's my goal right now. 14 days of watching exactly what goes into my mouth. 14 days of focusing on moving my ass more. 14 days of making myself feel better about being me. 14 days to make the little changes to a healthier life.

The swimming three times a week will continue. Never less than 40 minutes at a time, moving my entire body, getting my legs working hard. Food choices will stay similar, portions will go down. No seconds or thirds with every meal. Focusing on keeping the apartment clean to help keep me moving about the place. Time to keep myself busy during the day so I can take time to relax at night.

It starts today. I've already told Chewba, and he supports me so I can't turn back now.

My body needs this. It takes hard work for me to keep the excess weight off and my sugar down. My back needs less pressure on it. Besides, I can't afford new clothes every 6 months as I continue to gain.

This is it. It has to be.

currently reading: -
currently listening: morning news

PREV - NEXT