* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Love & Accomplishment
24 October 2003 @ 11:28 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It works! It works! It works!

(and the little red girl does that happy dance about the chilly apartment)

After slaving over issues with my NEW NEW NEW computer, I now have it in perfect working order. While Chewba put the hardware together, I did all the software and drivers. I did this. Such an insane sense of accomplishment. No more conflicts between drivers, no more issues with OS installations.

I now have a system that is three times faster with twice the memory and eight times the harddrive space. Watch me cackle in glee.

Today is Friday, meaning the beginning of some time off. Last night was a lazy night over at Chewba's - popcorn, movie, a few lazy drinks. Just being together. Laying together laughing and talking. We've not been able to spend much time together this week thanks to scheduling issues and his final project for the degree. The time we do get just one on one is cherished and wonderful. I love staying up late just laughing in the dark. The end to the perfect lazy evening was complete as I drove home this morning and it began to snow.

currently reading: Taking The Red Pill: Science, Philosophy and Religion in The Matrix
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT