* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Bye Bye Brat
26 October 2003 @ 11:48 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Found a new diary today with an entry that says EXACTLY what I was discussing with Chewba last night. Check out Charming Girl's site. The girl knows exactly what she's talking about.

At this very moment, I feel fantastic. Just finished my morning excersizes, had a full night's sleep, making breakfast and content. Yesterday did not hold a similar feeling - not even close.

I find myself slowly turning from the giving, motherly, loving, domestic woman to a selfish, bratty, needy toddler. If I don't get my way, I throw a feet-stomping-clothes-throwing tantrum. Yesterday morning, Chewba had an engagement that he asked me to take him to, but I did not want to get out of bed or him to leave and the tantrums began. They lasted all freakin' day too, through obligations, work, and even private things I needed to take care of.

Turning point came late last night, just as the snow began to fall again. The newest Little Brother, M&M, and I started talking - she had a pissy day, I had a pissy day. We wound up going to the one and only all-night diner in town for Chocolate and Cheese.

Chocolate and Cheese are the comfort foods for the depressed female. We ordered cokes and waters and started off with some Chocolate Pecan Pie with ice cream. Wound up giggling like crazy for over an hour, then ordered some cheese quesadillas and more cokes. M&M stole the check from me and paid, even though the girl just lost her job. Chewba called at about 1am to see what was up, though I think all he heard on the phone was giggling.

It was at this point when I felt the selfishness just start to melt away. M&M and I walked out of the diner through wet snowflakes to the cold car, deciding on the way the two of us were going to go kidnap Chewba for fun. Driving through the dark cold to his quiet warm home just to steal him from yet another computer game felt right.

As he and I just drove back here to my apartment, he asked about the tantrums claiming we made quite the pair as he was feeling overly ambivalent. We spent a quiet night falling asleep in each other's arms.

He's off with my car for the day so here I sit alone with my plants. The brat is out of my system and I don't want her to come back. I much prefer the laid back giving domestic goddess, better known as a Fabulous Girl.

currently reading: Taking the Red Pill: Science, Philosophy and Religion in the Matrix
currently listening: MTV's Newlyweds (stupidest show I have EVER seen)

PREV - NEXT