* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Rambling
28 October 2003 @ 9:50 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Coursework and exams are beginning to loom over my little copper head. I've postponed too many things. This week must be no social events - only coursework - in order to catch up before the big trip.

I will hole myself into a hovel, away from the new snow away from the sun, to work and work and work. Work without real reward. Coursework. Homework. Examinations. All for a degree I don't care about anymore.

All I want to do is take care of Chewba in this time of stress and finacial depression. I want to make him content and comfortable the same way he wants me to be. It's an interesting reciprocal relationship we discussed last night when I asked him if he was more comfortable and less stressed than earlier in the day.

The domestic goddess in me is beginning to take over again. I am more happy cooking, cleaning, and taking care of others this week. I would rather stay home and bake cookies while shakin' my booty to Joy Division than go to courses and immerse myself in international politics and trade. I miss my apron and the comfort it brought me, too bad the ex-Housemates ran off with it.

And now I'm begining to ramble, so I'll just say don't forget to send me your Clix Love and to keep in touch.

currently reading: Taking the Red Pill: Science, Philosophy and Religion in The Matrix
currently listening: Goo Goo Dolls - Slide

PREV - NEXT