* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Relaxation
03 November 2003 @ 11:12 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The weather forecast calls for snow. Three inches tonight and another three to six tomorrow. Snow. Purity from the sky to cover the dull gray of Fall. Whiteness to blanket and cleanse my thoughts and soul. Snow.

I have been doing my best not to think about the future talk of yesterday. I do wish that I had someone to discuss it with, a third party with an outside view. Anything so I can just blurt everything out so it is off my mind. There are other, more pertinent things to consider at this moment. Things also future related, though much closer. Exams. Essays. Wedding presents.

The next few days will be intense, full of meetings, projects, essays, and commitments. Two major items to look forward to � another Girl�s Night slated for Wednesday evening and then Wiseman and Imp�s wedding this weekend. As long as I am able to keep up with the other things, all will run smoothly. It comes down to focusing on the task at hand, not on dreams of a log cabin complete with boat garage on a small island. Focus. Something I haven�t been so fantastic at these past weeks. My mind drifts rapidly and randomly. I fear the lack of focus is affecting my coursework more significantly than I am seeing now. Grades are steady though, steady in an acceptable place.

One good thing to note, is that today was spent totally in �Me Time�. Or at least most of it was. Woke up around 5:00 a.m. to finalize an essay that was due at 9:00 a.m. Drove to campus, turned it in, then came straight back home to crawl back into bed next to a snoozing Chewba. The weekend left us both exhausted, so we allowed ourselves to sleep in until 11:00. I love mornings with this man. I can think of no other way to spend a morning now. He left for the day with a kiss on my forehead, leaving me to do my thing for the entirety of the day. It was exactly what I needed � putzing around the apartment cleaning up the mess I created with the costume fiasco, tending to my plants, watching my soap, and doing a bit of coursework.

I feel all relaxed now. The stress of the weekend is over. My week is laid out for me. The apartment is clean. And it is just beginning to snow.

currently reading: Taking the Red Pill: Science, Philosophy, and Religion in The Matrix
currently listening: Liz Phair � Exile in Guyville

PREV - NEXT