* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Hockey Girlfriend
05 November 2003 @ 1:42 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

You may call me the Hockey Girlfriend now. Thanks.

Last night was the first hockey game of the season for the Fraternity�s team. The team is huge this year due to some recruits from the other co-ed frat. I donned my new fleece hat that looks like a hockey helmet, picked up Chewba and his hockey bag, drove to the arena where I joined the other Hockey Girlfriends and other members of the cheering section. They looked so impressive warming up in their bright red jerseys and mismatched pants and stockings.

Last year�s team was horrible. They never won a game and rarely scored. A big mess on the ice made of guys falling over themselves in their red jerseys. This team cannot be made of the same players, yet it is. They out skated and out played the other team all three periods. Spirits were high after the 8-4 win. That�s right, we won. CJ was skating fantastically, Chewba used his sheer size to take out the other team methodically � it was fantastic.

So now I can say that I�m dating a hockey player. The team is good enough that we might actually do well in this league. I�m impressed and now need to make time in my already packed schedule for weekly midnight hockey games. As if I mind watching my kids do well! This is just another excuse to watch my favorite sport for free. Ah yes. Hockey.

In other news, I am finding I have less time than I hoped to accomplish life before Imp & Wiseman�s wedding this weekend. Must remember not to over book myself. Must not allow self to become distracted by falling snow outside window. Must keep television off and Chewba at his own home. (Though last night he made me get sleep instead of pulling an all-nighter � came over at 2:30 a.m. to find me still up and basically sent me to bed only to push me out at 9:30 this morning so I wouldn�t be late for class. I guess I�m thankful) My mood is high and I�m not overeating. All signs that things are going well considering the circumstances.

And now back to the studying. Don�t forget to send your Clix Love my way! Thanks!

currently reading: Taking the Red Pill: Science, Philosophy, and Religion in The Matrix
currently listening: Romantic Jazz station on Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT