* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Nesting Time
10 November 2003 @ 11:01 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Home again, Home again.

We survived another weekend together � this one far more relaxing. The world looked so beautiful Friday as we drove out of town. Snow was thicker along the lakeshore south of here � trees covered, snow falling sweetly, the lake rough in the whiteness. Driving continued and Mother Nature decided we really should not be leaving the area and threw a very large windy snowstorm at us. The storm created such slick roads and decreased visibility for the entire trip into Canada. I drove, Chewba cat napped. Even in the blowing snow darkness, I felt truly peaceful.

Wiseman and Imp are now one. The wedding was small and beautiful in a snowy little Catholic Church. Imp was gorgeous in her simple white dress. But I must admit my eyes continued to fall on the groomsmen where Chewba was standing.

He is the first person I have been with where I can honestly see us together in the long run. This came to me as I finally found the fault I was looking for in him. The man cannot manage his money because he gives too much away to others. I looked good and hard for a fault, and this is what I found. Do I feel guilty about it? No, because money management is something I�m quite good at. So my thoughts immediately went to the future � I smiled as I thought of me dealing with our accounts. Our. I want a future with him.

The wedding provided me with the opportunity to see so many people I used to hang out with. Mouse was there with her fianc�. My old housemate was there with his soon-to-be fianc�. Older alumni Brothers were there (all married). Catch the theme? That�s right � all of my friends are either married or engaged. Now, I am NOT ready to be engaged. Not yet � someday. But it�s everywhere. Magazines are filled with wedding planners and celebrities tying the knot. I feel as though there is all this pressure around me, yet I�m left out of it all. It is the oddest feeling considering my nesting tendencies as of late.

Oh, and to top it all off, Chewba and I like the same dogs, candle scents, and barware and were eyeing similar property on the drive back.

I don�t know how to feel right now. That�s all.

currently reading: -
currently listening: ER reruns on tv

PREV - NEXT