* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Thursday Night?
13 November 2003 @ 9:05 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The ground is icy, snow beginning to fall again. All the candles are lit, dinner simmering on the stove. NBC�s Thursday night line-up on the television. Apartment is nice and clean as I sit here alone.

You know, a year ago Thursday night meant night out on the town barhopping with close friends. Drinking, music, camaraderie all night long. Now, I sit here with Friends and the scent of vanilla. And I don�t mind it at all. Thursday has turned into my night. No one visits, Chewba is off with his buddies, no phone calls.

I haven�t even been out to the bar in months, or at least here in town. We went out Halloween night in Wisconsin. Does that count? Honestly, I miss the bar scene. I miss drinking and laughing with friends. I miss hanging out with the Beautiful People in the seedy local bars over cheap beer. I miss sitting in the VIP section of the hotel bar with numnum, J, and others. Yet there�s something about where my life is headed that doesn�t seem to include frequent bar trips. I don�t think I like that part.

I can handle losing Thursday night to have some scheduled �me time�. But the bars altogether? I�m too much of a drunk for that. Hell, I haven�t even had a proper drink since Halloween. As I sit here and watch tv, I can�t even think of a time in the next six days or so I have time for a proper drink. Is this pathetic? Have I completely lost touch with the snazzy modern young woman inside me?

My mission for the week: spend �entertainment� cash on new chick lit book and bottle of Absolut. I will take suggestions from the peanut gallery on said book. Gotta be chick lit though � I feel as though I�m losing touch with the drunk fantastic woman inside.

currently reading: -
currently listening: NBC Thursday Night!

PREV - NEXT