* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Inner Peace
17 November 2003 @ 10:54 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Three days have passed. Three days constantly reminding me that it is finally time for me to move on in my life. Three days showing me what the fraternity means to me and where my niche should fall now. Three days full of realizations and inner peace. Three days for the second little brother to enter the family.

The Little is now joined by M&M. I have two. And now it is time for me to be done. I have one more semester left in my undergraduate degree. Between now and the time of graduation, I will begin to step back in my roles of the fraternity and begin to move forward with the next stage of my life. Chewba stood by me these past few days � stood by me in a way I never expected. I wasn�t ready for it, for him.

I am not accustomed to the variety and strength of support he offers me every day. I am not accustomed to allowing myself to be supported. But here I am, comforted by his presence in a way I�ve never experienced before. I am more productive with him on my mind. I want to be more active when he is around. We work well together as a couple � better than I have with anyone else.

Yesterday exhausted me. Final step of the initiations, big dinner with the entire Brotherhood, work, laundry, and cleaning the apartment just was too much on such little sleep. I did have a short break between dinner and work, so I went to Chewba�s for a nap. I cannot think of a better way to recharge my batteries than snuggling into his arms half asleep for two hours. On my way home from the laundromat, I stopped by his place and picked him up. We spent the evening watching cartoons, eating popcorn, and folding laundry. And it was perfect.

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT