* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 11/21
22 November 2003 @ 3:02 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I actually wrote this yesterday, but forgot to post it. It�s this week�s Friday Five.

1. List five things you'd like to accomplish by the end of the year.

� Pass all of my courses this semester with a B or better. I think I can actually accomplish this one too � which is truly a miracle considering the amount of effort I have actually put into most of them.
� Find the perfect posters and/or photographs for my walls. The walls in this place are too bare and it makes it look cheap. (I decided this last night as I laid on the floor) � Completely lose the bitterness associated with the past two years and embrace the life I have been handed.
� Finish the current knitting project. In all honesty, I�d like to finish that within the next week or so, but that counts as by the end of the year.
� Increase readership of this here little diary. Well, maybe. Egotistical pipe dream really.

2. List five people you�ve lost contact with that you�d like to hear from again.

� Canada. Hands down she would be the first on this list. The girl seems to have disappeared off the face of the Western Hemisphere as no one has heard from her since July. I miss the crazy blonde!
� Afro. Saw him this past summer for the first time in years and haven�t heard from him since. There were talks of his engagement, but that�s all. I have a feeling lower Michigan ate him.
� Blaze. A good camp friend from Minnesota that I haven�t spoken to in about a year now. Part of me really misses her as we were so freakin� close for about three years. I just want to know how fabulous her life has turned out.
� Hrmmm� I can only think of three people right now I would really like to hear from again. Either I hate the world or I keep in contact with those I love. You decide.

3. List five things you�d like to learn how to do.

� Spin. I have this incredible obsession with electronic music and I wish I could produce my own as well as DJ with turntables to the point where everyone would want to be at my parties dancing their pants off.
� Style my hair properly. Sure I can tame the mane enough to get by, but I would love to possess the ability to make it perfect day after day.
� The cable-knit stitch. Never been able to get it to turn out correctly, which is why I�ve never made myself a sweater. I would love to make sweaters for myself considering my addiction.
� Cook with seafood more. I only know a few recipes right now and would love more. Also need to learn how to properly use the different knives required for seafood. I can use a filet knife and that�s about it.
� Fly. But that isn�t really physically possible as humans are unable to fly. I�d also like to learn telepathy. Again, a little out of my range.

4. List five things you�d do if you won the lottery (no limit).

I�m going to assume that I only won like $100,000.00 or so as that�s reasonable. I can�t fathom much more than that right now anyway.
� Pay off what little debt I have. Rent, credit cards, tuition, utilities � all paid up for whatever time they have left. Just gone.
� Trade my car in for a brand new Subaru Forester with all the bells and whistles.
� Hire an interior decorator for the apartment (or just a friend to help me make it perfect).
� Donate all the rest to Girl Scouts � probably focus it to one of the camps I worked at for program supplies.
� Go out for a nice dinner with Chewba and not have to worry about being able to afford the shrimp and wine.

5. List five things you do that help you relax.

� Write. Especially in the diary whatever form it takes during that time period. If I can get my thoughts down on �paper�, I am able to begin the relaxation period.
� Take a hot bath. Candles surrounding the bathtub, soft music drifting in from the other room, hot water, suds, and a good book is a fantastic way to soothe the soul.
� Read. I will lie down and lose myself in a novel to get away from the pressures of the outside world. The fantasy world envelopes me with whatever magic is in that story.
� Turn the lights down low, lock the doors, and make myself a nice simple dinner of comfort food alone in my clean home while watching a silly movie. The entire process is how I prefer to wind down from rough days.
� Find someone I care for and trust and have them give me a hug. I�ve recently discovered the power of someone squeezing your cares away. It�s even better if that person will allow you to fall asleep in their arms.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Garbage - Garbage

PREV - NEXT