* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Feminine
12 December 2003 @ 6:46 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

First � a reminder of the disclaimer. I understand that online journals are tempting to spread around, but how would you like it if someone stole that little book by your nightstand and showed it to all the popular kids in school? Exactly.

* * *

Today became a day of shopping for this little redhead. Errands kept me busy after my one and only (and last!!!) course of the day. I feel especially female today, which is just odd. It�s that young-content-homemaker-feminine-female feeling that I get every now and again, except it hardly ever appears so soon after a major funk. I totally blame the short bout of Christmas shopping during a good hair day. Well, that and the following facts:

Bath & Body Works aromatherapy sensual line in Jasmine Vanilla is to die for. I do believe that I�ve found a new favorite scent for, well, special occasions.
� I am a Hallmark addict. Period. No need to go into more detail.
� The We channel really does pick the best of the old sitcoms to replay in the dinnertime-making hours. I miss Two Guys and Girl. It was one of those shows that everyone just laughed at � even the guys (Chewba seems to like it best of the crazy shows I watch).
� My sweater matched my cell-phone today and the clerk at the office supply store noticed. And I felt good about this.
� I have a sudden craving for another girls� night. The new glassware is calling to be broken in with daiquiris while gossiping about nothing.

I have a feeling that tonight will be spent indoors watching the snow fall with a cup of tea. Either that or finishing up the final essays due next week. Whichever comes first.

currently reading: The Golden Nineties � Lisa Mason
currently listening: the tv

PREV - NEXT