* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Undercaffeinated Procrastination
16 December 2003 @ 11:57 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Paper #1 done and turned in. I still am unable to believe that I pounded all of that out in a seemingly short time. Currently working on paper #2, a far shorter endeavor into global economic tactics. While it may be shorter, it is incredibly more difficult. I should have just sat down and written it a month ago when I had most of my research complete. But no, I am perfecting the art of procrastination one moment at a time. Paper #3 hasn�t even been outlined yet. This is what frightens me as it is due tomorrow evening. But I felt it necessary to start paper #2 first. Go figure.

Spent a good portion of yesterday with T, something we haven�t done in months. He�s gotten himself a job interview out in Washington DC right after the new year. I doubt I�ve seen him this nervous, well, ever. But his nerves provided a good lunch in the smoking section of one of the local diners. Now I hadn�t had a cigarette in over a month, but sitting there with him brought all the cravings back. So I lit one up as I sipped Diet Coke. I still cannot believe I�ve convinced myself to give up refined sugars including regular sodas. Neither could T, as he made fun of me. He�s constantly reminding me that I have lost weight since we first met and that I look good. Then again, he likes his women curvy.

Discussion led to the pending hockey tournament where I am certain to see J. T says he has my back, but I know how he is at hockey games � engrossed in nothing but the game and his beer. My nerves haven�t quite hit peak with the knowledge that it will be inevitable to see J. It has been months since I cut him out of my life (and he did nothing to try to rekindle the friendship). I do not think about him often anymore and never in a romantic sort of way. Certain things bring up comparisons between him and Chewba, but it never goes farther.

Normally when I sit at home writing or studying, I have instrumental music on. Things like trance or techno help keep me awake and brain running on high, ambient chill music such as Thievery Corporation keeps me mellow and steady, and classical just keeps me from being lonely. But today as I sit here, I just have the MP3 list on random. And it hasn�t affected my concentration significantly. I�m singing along and writing about the stages to expand to international markets. All this while undercaffeinated! Ah the wonders of Finals Week.

Thank goodness this is my last round of Fall Semester Finals. Ever. Pass along your motivation via the guestbook or by sending on your Clix Love! Thanks!

currently reading: The Golden Nineties � Lisa Mason
currently listening: The big MP3 List (Space Monkeys � Sugar Cane)

PREV - NEXT