* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

The End, The Future
20 December 2003 @ 10:25 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The semester is over. Done. I refuse to check my grades until they are all in and accounted for, as I realize that it just doesn�t matter anymore. I survived. As one of my professors told me as I left the building after turning in my final essay, �Take this semester and put it in a box. Seal it up, file it away, and leave it there. You�ve grown stronger because of it, but now just move on to a better place.�

Thursday was another catch-up day for me. But it was a perfect catch-up day. On top of a good hair day, I was able to scrub my apartment from top to bottom, run a million and three errands, and still be ready for Girl�s Night in the evening. With blender running and music lilting about, we sat in relief of the end. Everyone�s relationships are growing in fantastic ways. Interestingly enough, we�ve all had really things fairly hard these past six months, yet our romantic relationships have blossomed out of it.

The Girls stayed over well into the night, but once they left I decided to head over to Chewba�s for the night. He wasn�t expecting to see me as he lay in bed watching TV wearing shorts and a t-shirt with a drink in his hand, but it turned out to be the best thing I could have done. I fell asleep in his arms again and he kept me warm all night. We let ourselves sleep in for the first time in what seems to be months. It just felt so comfortable, so perfect.

So now I�ve decided. We have all sorts of car time coming up over the winter break as we travel around Lake Michigan a few times. Car time is the perfect place to have long discussions about things like our future. We both graduate in May. I�ve received a few job postings that I plan applying for in the next few weeks. But if this really is it (as I�m starting to think), we need to figure out together what area we�ll be in. Most of the work I�m seeing for myself is in Minnesota. He wants to work for a corporation in Detroit. Seventeen hours apart won�t allow this to continue to grow. So it�s time. I�ve decided. The future talk must be had. My assumption is that he wants this to continue as much as I do. It�s been implied many times, but I need it spelled out before I accept a job in a different state.

* * *

Sis is up for the weekend. She hadn�t seen the new place or met Chewba so she�s on inspection tour. There is now a short, hyper, little blonde girl passed out on my cot as I sit here and type out my life. I have no idea what to do with her today for entertainment. If I had my choice, I�d stay in today and read and just enjoy the quiet. We�ll have to see what happens. I am still surprised she made the 11-hour trip up here, but it was what she wanted. Sometimes Sis gets these ideas in her head and then can�t get them out. Eh, she just takes after her big sister in that respect.

But now I must ready myself for the day. I sometimes forget how different it is when I wake alone.

currently reading: The Golden Nineties � Lisa Mason
currently listening: Matthew Sweet � 100% Fun

PREV - NEXT