* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Forgetfulness
22 December 2003 @ 11:05 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Quality alone time is a sacred thing. I am reminded of this every time I come down south to the Parentals' home. A small house with overbearing people crawling everywhere is not a comfortable place for someone like myself. At least not a place for me between the hours of 6am and 10pm. After 10, the house is mine as long as Sis is out for the night.

Right now, she's out for the night (thank god - I don't think I could handle her anymore) and it's late. So I'm here in the quiet attempting to recharge the batteries from the past few weeks.

This has the potential to be my last Christmas here for a while. I have no idea where I'll be next year or if I will have to opportunity (or want) to make it back here. Next year could be completly different - a tree of my own in my own home, friends coming over for our first holiday together. The possibilities are endless and I like it that way. Come May, my life will be different. I will finally no longer be a student. I will be able to do the things I want to and be the person I've been trying to be.

Right?

Or I could wind up staying another week here with the family yet again. I do hope that it never comes to that.

In other news, I forgot Chewba's present back at home. So now I must wait a few weeks to give it to him. I'm pissed to say the least. I also forgot all the cards I bought for people. I blame Sis and her yapping at me for three days straight. Yeah. That's it.

I'm done for the night. Time to curl up alone in the little twin bed with my book.

currently reading: The Golden Nineties - Lisa Mason
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT