* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Let it Begin
06 January 2004 @ 12:38 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Food is good. At least tonight's feast was just fantastic. Chewba decided to cook up a storm just to have a proper home-cooked meal. I was terribly greatful.

His father called as we were eating. As soon as Chewba hung up the phone he just started swearing and looked overly preterbed. So me being the caring girl, I asked what was up. He then tells me that his father wants to "talk" and that he wants to talk about Chewba and I having a sex life. In my shocked state I asked if they, being an incredibly religious family, assumed that since we'd been together for a while it was time for the talk. But no, Chewba's mother asked him flat out last week over lunch and he told her the truth, but refused to discuss things.

Now his father wants to talk things through, essentially preach at him about sex before marriage.

My stance has always been make educated decisions and keep them to yourself. I am not ashamed of the physical aspect to our relationship, but I fear these conversations. The last thing I need is his family thinking me to be a heathen witch trying to corrupt and steal away their baby. They already have mentioned they are worried at my "lack of religion", even though I have one - apparently Chewba didn't want to go into detail of my strict Luteran upbringing and my choice to educate myself in world religions. I'm sure this is something I'll need to deal with later.

I just want his family to like me and accept me into their lives. That's all. I hope this won't get in the way of that.

We leave early tomorrow morning for yet another trip downstate. He has a meeting with a corporation that he wants to work for in Detroit on Wednesday. Detroit. And I just recieved a note from a friend telling me about a job posting that I was already planning on applying for saying that she thinks the job is perfect for me, in Minneapolis. Detroit. Minneapolis. Let the real fun begin!

currently reading: -
currently listening: En Vogue - Funky Divas

PREV - NEXT