* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Preparation
09 January 2004 @ 12:39 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

On the road again. . . .

Travels start back up again in the land of Chewba and Red tomorrow. And I am ever thankful for this. I do believe I have mentioned before how much I despise this house and what is holds for me.

So tomorrow morning we pack up the two cars and drive separately north to yet another wedding. Three hours in my car alone. Just another thing I am looking forward to.

By late Sunday night I will be home again. And that is exactly what I am looking forward to - being by myself in my own place preparing for my final semester of school.

Tonight, though, the Mother took me out to dinner while everyone else was out doing their own thing. Nothing fancy, but she started asking the serious questions about Chewba and I. His future looks like it will take him to the Detroit area for now. Mine is leaning towards Minnesota. Have we discussed this? Is it even an issue? How serious are things? etc etc etc. She gave her full approval - something a beau of mine has never before recieved. I am shocked. I am happy.

I am scared shitless.

There are no more obstacles for us to handle. At least not in the near future. It is still far too easy. Relationships, especially serious ones, are NEVER this easy. I am happier than I ever dreamed and more fearful than ever.

Tomorrow we drive to the wedding of another pair of fairly close friends. Chewba is, of course, standing in the wedding. And I'll sit in the audience and wonder if I could ever handle being married... and if being with him forever is even a possibility.

currently reading: Quicksilver - Neal Stephenson
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT