* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Fifteen Weeks To Go
12 January 2004 @ 5:39 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

You know a day is productive when you apply for work at shady locales, pluck �whiskers� from your chin, attend the first course of your final semester, and come home to snake a drain all in a beautiful winter wonderland.

So I�m broke. Well, not yet, but I am far from meeting my needs between today and June. Very far. Hundreds of dollars far. What else is a girl to do but dress up nice and go door to door looking for work? I hit up just about every restaurant in town filling out applications and the like. One actually sounds promising as they are in need of waitstaff. Let�s hope! Otherwise I�ll have to head back to fraternity houses whoring out my wares. Or something.

Then again, what young frat boy would want a girl who found an old lady whisker on her chin this morning? Well, technically under my chin. I am far too young for this course hair to be growing from my facial region. This is no good, no good at all. Before I know it, my hair will be thinning and I�ll have a wiry, thin beard from a triple chin. There better not be any more growing secretly.

Anyway, it�s good to be home. Spent the entire day, aside from the one course with an instructor who sounds like a whiny valley girl, all by myself. It�s been fantastic. Chewba and I needed this time apart, at least in my opinion. You can only be around a person for so many days before you just need to sit in peace and quiet. Which is exactly what I did last night. I have a feeling we�ll be spending tonight together, though.

The wedding was eventful and crazy. I won�t go into too many details just that the groom fainted, EMS was called, J was in attendance with pants that made him look as though he was wearing an adult diaper, Chewba and I danced the night away then ditched out on the bridal party kegger post-ceremony to catch some much needed rest. Oh, and I looked fantastic in a new gray wool skirt.

And that�s that. Time to finish dinner before meetings. Yay meetings. Only fifteen more weeks of this shit. Thank goodness.

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stevenson
currently listening: Moulin Rouge on VH1

PREV - NEXT