* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Fear
14 January 2004 @ 8:11 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Never allow unnecessary fear to overcome you, but when it does, thank God when something almost miraculous happens to shut fear out completely.

Yesterday�s freakish dream left me pondering most of the day. So much so that I had begun to convince myself that the dream was my body�s unconscious way of telling me I was pregnant. All the signs were there, in my head, leaving me frantically looking up abortion clinics and doctors within a ten-hour radius. The worry began to consume me � even though it was less than a 24-hour period. I had totally convinced myself this was true by the time Chewba came here after he got out of work. I could hardly do more than kiss him without breaking down due to the fear.

Sounds absurd, yes? Well now I think so too. Because at 3:00 this morning, I began the monthly cycle and ritual most women abhor. The worry was honestly stupid considering I knew I was to begin the following day, but reason wasn�t getting through my stupid thick head. A huge weight felt as though it were lifted from my entire body as I crawled back into bed and snuggled next to him. Sleep came easy, as it should.

I wish this sort of worry only happened once every so often with me. I wish that unnecessary fear never came to my little head. But this type of thing is becoming a regular occurrence, whether it is based on some financial quip, a failing course, or a ridiculous social phobia. I teach others to take things in stride because worry will ruin them. Too bad I can�t seem to follow my own advice.

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: Fleetwood Mac Live

PREV - NEXT