* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Gaming
15 January 2004 @ 7:55 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It is 7:55 a.m. It is 7:55 a.m. and my stomach is still queasy. It is 7:55 a.m. and I am awake, while I�d rather be in the other room curled up with him. It is 7:55 a.m. and I have one hour to ready myself for the cold day. It is 7:55 a.m. and I have no appetite for any sort of breakfast. This is me at 7:55 a.m.

* * *

My evenings are boring. Without work or a significant course load, I have little to do anymore. But last night was better � incredibly better. Chewba burned several games for me, including Tropico 2: Pirates� Cove. I�ve already fallen in love with the silly thing. While my obsessions over StarCraft and its expansion into Brood War are waning, this game will fulfill a good portion of what I hope is temporary spare time.

I keep saying that PS2s and other gaming systems are the work of the devil, but the idea of purchasing one has crossed my mind as of late. Chewba even went so far as trying to figure how we could find a used one relatively cheaply. But then I look at CJ and his housemate and their new XBOX, or T and his XBOX, or even my cousins and how their game system has rotted out their brains and it just frightens me. It�s a good thing I am unable to afford such luxuries.

* * *

The pool has called me back again. I enrolled in a beginning swimming course to fulfill my last credit for university. Beginning swimming! I think it�s great as I�m allowed a lane to myself to work out while the rest of the students learn to float, glide, and kick. It�s kinda crazy to be outside the teaching role in a course like this. I hope to pick up some new teaching techniques as I�m forced to swim laps for 40 min twice a week. That and attempt to get my fat ass back in shape.

But now it is time to head to campus and be the best student I can be. Fourteen weeks and one day remaining.

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: Smashing Pumpkins � Melancholy and the Infinite Sadness

PREV - NEXT