* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Losing Weight
20 January 2004 @ 10:24 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Four pounds. I can�t fucking believe it, but I�ve lost four pounds in the last week.

Now I�ve tried diets and such before with very little success. I get discouraged and fall off the chuck wagon after a week or so. This seems to be different � the going back to my old lifestyle and routine. Adding in scheduled pool time where I am literally forced to work my flab off. I haven�t changed my eating habits much, but have been tracking everything to see where I need improvement.

And it�s paid off. Two weeks of the whole package and there is something to physically show for my efforts. I feel renewed and full of ambition for this.

There�s also the weight off my chest of the anxiety/worry/panic/whatever attacks that have become frequent. Last night Chewba and I talked seriously about me shutting that part of me away from him. I spilled almost everything from what I look like to the majority of what goes on in my sick little head. He�s had such a history with crazy women that I feared he�d just run. I claimed I was broken. He looked me straight in the eye and said that I�m the most fixed broken person he�s ever met.

Between talking with him and swimming 900 meters, I feel incredibly relaxed tonight. I�m not even letting the President�s speech on how the �people� must be heard about what the definition of a marriage is get to me. Just because he�s a fucking idiot and is alienating an entire population of the US by saying they are unable to legally be together, etc etc etc. But I refuse to let his idiocy get to me tonight.

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: DeGrassi on TV

PREV - NEXT