* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Blizzard Time
22 January 2004 @ 10:55 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

You know the snow must be coming down heavy and fast when this area shuts down completely. We�ve been under blizzard warnings and wind advisories for about 24 hours now. Feet of snow have fallen since yesterday morning. That�s right, I said feet.

It is so completely beautiful outside � everything is so pristine and white. The world is covered with this thick, fluffy blanket telling its inhabitants to stay inside with loved ones for the day.

After almost killing myself driving yesterday morning, I decided not to drive until the warnings let up. Meaning I did not attend my morning courses today and I do not feel guilty about it. It was a safety call that happened to allow Chewba and I some quality snuggle time. He keeps me warm in this frigid weather.

Ran into Wiseman yesterday � turns out he�s enrolling back in school after five years to earn another degree. Trying to get back his sanity now that the house is done and the wedding over. I am so proud of him for it! But now he wants to know why Chewba and I don�t stop by to see him and Imp as often. Sounds like they want to start up weekly dinners again. Ah, couplehood. But then the girls I�ve started to hang out with are also looking to be social more than the once a month get-together, so I might just be social again. Even T is begging me to bar hop with him. Already this year, this semester, this phase of life is looking up.

Social life improving. Weight � both mental and physical � being shed. Future being planned� well, almost. Getting there on that one.

If you�re as excited as I am, remember to support me through Clix! Thanks!

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT