* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Calling
27 January 2004 @ 9:00 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It�s always nice to be reminded why you�ve chosen your life path. I doubt myself (big surprise there) in many areas and career choice is a big area. Often I think that I am unable to handle or enjoy teaching � especially in outdoor and water conditions.

But then I have a day like today.

I�ve enrolled in a beginning swimming course as my final physical education requirement. It�s just an opportunity for me to swim laps while the others learn. Today the instructor, who I have taught with before, asked me to demonstrate for her. Simple enough � the elementary backstroke. But it was after the demonstration when the students approached me for help instead of the instructor that left me in a glowing mood. The class is big for one or even two instructors to begin with, so my help was a bonus.

The high I got from helping just a few take the little steps for the small goals was awesome. I saw smiles of success on students who were afraid to allow themselves to float two weeks ago. Then in the locker room I hear two of the girls yell thank you to me for helping them get things down.

To top it all off I have been somewhat productive in catching up on the massive pile of Fraternity work I have. Someday I will have caught up with everything and I can sit back and just relax. Someday. Not anytime soon if I continue with the fits of depression.

* * *

In other news I took some time over my lunch break today and updated both the bio and the cast pages. Fancy, eh? And as always, don�t be shy � show your support with comments in the guestbook or by leaving me some Clix Love. With that, I am off to continue this streak of productivitiy!

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: The Cure � Close to Me

PREV - NEXT