* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Time Away
02 February 2004 @ 12:19 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Travels have left my stomach in shambles. Cramps fill my tummy instead of food. This is not cool by any standards. I�m hungry damnit!

Home is beautiful tonight. Snow is still falling (hasn�t really stopped since Christmas) outside. Quiet music and water sounds from the fishtank fill the apartment. I spent the day cleaning up random little messes that clutter life, so everything is in its place and clean. It�s been a day to recharge my batteries � something I desperately needed after the traveling days and hectic randomness the days prior. Even missed Chewba�s game tonight to just be here with the fish.

My plants don�t appreciate it when I leave. They pout and throw hissy fits worse than if I had my own toddler at home. The newest ivy decided to drop half its leaves over the past three days. Why? It was sunny and the silly thing had been watered. The big spider plant also decided this weekend was the prime time to set all its children free � and onto my kitchen floor. I was able to salvage a few, but still, why? I consider myself to have a green thumb, yet these random happenings baffle me. Why are some of my plants happy as can be while others throw fits?

I think they just need soothing music, so I shall throw on my new CD of Martin Sexton and we�ll all be happy. It�s a good way to start off a new week.

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: Martin Sexton � Black Sheep

PREV - NEXT