* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Exam
03 February 2004 @ 10:45 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

There�s nothing like showing up to a class and being handed an exam. An exam you thought was the following week.

This is how my day has started out. Woke up cranky with Chewba sleeping soundly next to me. He came in sometime late in the night after yet another game I didn�t attend. All I wanted was to get up and put on some really loud hyper music to wake myself up, but he was there.

The whole losing of my independence is beginning to overwhelm me. I find that I am unable to do exactly what I want to do when I want to do it. Most of this is based on his lack of funding to fix his car. Now he wants to go skiing and all this other crap on his tax refund and I can�t keep repeating myself to get the car fixed with the money instead. I sound like a broken record every time he brings up spending money on fun things.

�I�ll be getting back $X from the state so I think that�s what I�ll use to take friend #1 and his girlfriend skiing next weekend�

�Or better yet, fix your alignment�

�Then there�s the federal check which will be for $Y that should cover this week�s drinking�

�Or you could have the car fixed this week�

�What did you want to do for Valentine�s Day anyway?�

�Get your car fixed.�

See? This is how our conversations went last night.

So now I sit here in my office on campus trying to waste time before the next course. There better not be an exam there too. At least I was up on the reading and have attended the courses so I at least won�t fail the work of last hour.

I hope.

currently reading: Quicksilver � Neal Stephenson
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT