* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Yearning for Sleep
12 February 2004 @ 7:54 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Too early. Way too early. Too early to be awake and functioning. Now, I�d be fine if I had gone to bed when I first intentioned � around midnight. I had soft music on, bed turned down, and was walking into the bedroom magazine in hand when there was a knock at my door.

There stood Chewba in all his happy-drunken glory, holding his scarf in hand with a huge smile on his face. I was not expecting to see him last night at all. I was staying in to study for an exam and do some baking. T called Chewba and the two of them went off to the bar for the night. But T being the friend that he is, was convinced that he should drop Chewba off afterwards as a present to me.

I just wanted to go to sleep.

It�s incredibly difficult to sleep when you have a giggly tall man yapping your ear off. Things become even more difficult when you find yourself deep in a conversation that lasts until almost 3:30 a.m. A conversation that should not have happened when he was drunk as it made the direct communication a bit muddled.

Did I mention I just wanted to sleep? That I had an exam this morning?

So now here it is, just before 8:00 a.m. and I�m eating my Wheat Chex and fruit. All I want is to roll his butt out of bed so I can snuggle in alone and catch up on sleep. Instead, I continue to review for an exam later today and pray that there is no crankiness in my mood.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Dido � No Angel

PREV - NEXT