* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Sunshine
13 February 2004 @ 5:16 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It is a beautiful sunny day! I can actually feel the Vitamin D soaking into my pale skin. Very rarely do we have nice days like this in the winter. It�s twenty degrees, sunny, and only slightly breezy. Fantastic!

Chewba and I ran errands this afternoon. Here�s the great news � the part came in for his car and it will be ready Monday afternoon. Monday. I honestly cannot wait. I�ve been on his case for so long but I can see the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Doesn�t even matter if its caked in salt and dirt. His loans came through without a hitch so a good portion of money problems are over for both of us. I have a job now, he has a loan and his three jobs. All that�s left is for us to find positions post-graduation. I have a very good lead for Northern Wisconsin. He still has nothing.

But his car will be fixed � no more carting his ass around. I am overjoyed.

In other news, I think I am going to do some work on the site here over the next week or so. Possibly update the design as well as add in features from my old geocities site. Maybe even tie everything together in a nice neat little bundle. Who knows. But it�s time for everything to be dusted clean.

That and the guestbook feels lonely. Go visit it. Really. Otherwise I have no idea who is stopping by and saying hello. Maybe even suggest the next book I read? That would be a great idea.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Luscious Jackson - Superfluous Headgear

PREV - NEXT