* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Driving for Closure
20 February 2004 @ 7:47 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The drive down begins soon. I sit here watching the morning news, realizing the winter storm hit harder than I expected. All schools are closed through a good portion of the drive; a drive that consists of over eight hours of two-lane local highways.

I am beginning to wish that there were airports close to both ends of this trip. This is the type of weather where flying is actually much safer. In fact, if this weekend were for anyone else, I would not make this drive down. But this is to say goodbye to Kerby and show our support to her family, so we drive.

* * *

Last night left me alone and feeling awkward at best. I was all fidgety and completely restless. So I went shopping for things to pamper myself with. Started off with a shampoo and cut at the salon to clean up my scruffy hair. I came so close to cutting the majority of the copper locks off, wound up only chopping about two inches and reshaping the front. Also tried to go bra shopping though failed miserably. Apparently, if you don�t have proper department stores and lingerie stores it is impossible to find a well-fitting 36D front clasp bra. This bothers me beyond belief. Found some that looked comfortable that were 34C and smaller, but nothing in my size other than the granny-type bras. I did drop $9.00 on some nice bubble bath in one of my favorite scents. Yes, I�m broke, but there�s nothing to soothe restlessness like a hot bubble bath.

I told Chewba to stay home last night. He took the PS2 home, gathered up the caffeine and chips, rigged his stereo to the TV, and was having a night of it. I think he needed the time alone to recharge his batteries before his best friend comes into town for his birthday. I�ve been trying to think of something special I can do for him when I get back into town Sunday or Monday. Something just the two of us to celebrate the belated birthday as well as the silent support he�s given me since the Monday night phone call.

But I must finish packing and getting ready for the drive. I appreciate any and all support left in the guestbook and through your Clix. I really do. Thank you.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Today show on TV

PREV - NEXT