* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Girlified
24 February 2004 @ 8:42 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I shaved my legs.

Don�t ask why I decided to shave after all these months or even how the idea came to my head in the first place. It happened yesterday afternoon. Just happened.

I was just sliding into a hot bubble bath with my new book. It was me, trying to relax after a trying week. But the razor sitting so peacefully on the shelf called to me. �Red, look at me. I�m still sharp after such limited underarm use. I bet you�re wondering if I could shave an entire leg. Start with the left. That�s it, put the book down.� And silly me, I listened to the pink thing.

So the legs are shaved and shaved well. Got out of the bath and somehow the tweezers found my hand for a quick check-up of the random forehead growth. God save me, I preened.

The last 48 hours have been like this � all of a sudden I�ve been taking care of myself both inside and out. I spent an hour in the drugstore yesterday evening reading labels of hair masks to remedy the winter & pool frizz and damage. An hour! I don�t even take the time to �do� my hair most mornings so why am I reading labels of 3 minute miracle masks for the copper locks?

I also decided to do something about the money situation by gathering all the spare change I�ve kept in mugs and jars and rolling it. $35 later� that�s right, thirty-five dollars. Who on earth has that kind of change laying around in only pennies, dimes, and half dollars? No nickels, hardly any quarters, and one golden dollar.

Alas, I ramble. In fact, the babbling hasn�t stopped in a week. Part of me thinks I should be worried. The other part thinks I should utilize the words on the new website I fell in love with. You Grow Girl is for people like me who are obsessed with all things plants and gardening. I�m hoping the other women there will help me with my urge to grow a water garden.

currently reading: Straight Talking by Jane Green
currently listening: old movies on tv

PREV - NEXT