* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Sunshine Day
26 February 2004 @ 4:30 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Sitting in an office by your lonesome is not a proper way to spend a sunny afternoon. Especially when you made the conscious effort to attend a course only to find it cancelled. So here I sit, in my office, doing nothing. I have 1.5 hours until a meeting and have no desire to drive all the way back home.

Welcome to my laziness.

I never made it to my classes this morning. Got into my car, started driving, then experienced strange flashes of memories before me. All of them involved Kerby and most were quite grotesque. The images were so disturbing I had to pull into a gas station to gather my composure, only to turn around and head straight back home. Tears just fell as though I had just learned she died. Bubbles also sent me an e-mail yesterday saying that she�s been having horrible nightmares about Kerby recently. Makes me wonder how connected we truly are.

In much happier news, an old friend came into town today. Afro came in on a ski vacation and had to stop by for a Red hug. While we were only able to spend about an hour together due to my crazy schedule, it was total quality time. We sat around in the fantabulous apartment just chatting as though we�ve seen each other every day for the past six years. Sometimes it is amazing how friendships are able to weather distance, tragedy and financial strain.

I�m looking forward to this evening. My feminine side has been slowly re-emerging, leaving me wanting to bake and crochet. Tonight I have the time to sit back with a bottle of wine, do my laundry, and watch Thursday night television. Thursdays have become my relaxing nights. What a change from bar hopping every Thursday the past few years.

currently reading: Straight Talking � Jane Green
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT