* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Work, Career, Adulthood
01 March 2004 @ 8:01 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Day one of new job fucking rocked. Why? Because it is incredibly easy and totally unboring. I feel as though I have a purpose once again; a purpose that brings in a bit of cash.

I certainly hope that working six hours a week will help improve my mood and motivation. As of right now, it is extremely difficult justifying studying and/or working at certain times as I always have more free time tomorrow. Adding more to the planner will help. I hope.

* * *

Tonight is just another night in the life of Chewba and Red. I came home from work to a pizza and bottle of wine in the hands of my boy. He decided to surprise me after the first day of work with dinner waiting for me here at my place. I can�t believe how spoiled I am. In fact, I mention this to him whenever he does similar things. There is no way I�ll be able to survive the three months apart without the daily/weekly spoiling of Red.

The rest of the evening will be uneventful as always. Right now he�s playing on the PS2 and I�m here at the computer. We have plans to watch a movie on HBO at 8:30 p.m. Here we are settling into this life together. A routine is slowly being formed for how mornings are treated. Meals are always made for two in complete assumption the other will be there. He even went grocery shopping today without me and purchased things for both of us, for example he bought just as much Diet Mt. Dew as regular.

Then I find myself reading the chick-lit books about relationships and girlfriends, and I realize that I�m at that point in my life. I�m here. Welcome to the doorstep of the real world � adulthood. This is where you worry about car and medical insurance, cable bills, and if your partner will bring up cohabitation. This is the unstable decade of the post-college twentysomething where you define who you are by your residence, career choice, life partner, and coffee. At least that�s what I have learned through peeking through the windows.

* * *

In other news, I have a job interview this week (looks like it will be Wednesday) to secure the next stage. I�m already 95% hired to go on as an Assistant Camp Director in Northern Wisconsin. Leaving Michigan, am I ready?

currently reading: Straight Talking � Jane Green
currently listening: Fleetwood Mac on my side of the room, but GTA:Vice City music from his

PREV - NEXT