* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Work, Hormones, and Swollen Boobs
02 March 2004 @ 11:59 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The job is mine.

Interview was today, not tomorrow. Twas the best interview I have ever done, even though I have interviewed with this woman about four times before. One hour on the phone and she offered me the job. Assistant Camp Director. I am now well on my way to being the Camp Goddess of the Midwest.

Or something. At least now I can say that I have work after graduation.

* * *

Today marks the beginning of week four of the patch, meaning I have no little square of plastic stuck to my midriff. It also seems to mean that my breasts will swell up and become so tender it hurts to lift my arms. Granted the hormones are going to cause some changes, but this is ridiculous. If the swelling continues at this rate, I will have no bras to wear in the morning. Is it normal to gain an entire cup size from birth control?

I was honestly hoping the few days of dizziness would be the extent of side effects with this drug. I�ve even been able to avoid any weight-gain thus far though I�m sure that will hit soon too.

I swear I feel like the Tank Girl cover with the bomb-boobs.

But now it is time to head to bed. Tomorrow is filled with Health Department fun as I update all my shots and whatnot so I will truly be safe to work around small children. Just remember all the pain teachers, tutors, camp staff, and babysitters go through for the love of your kids.

currently reading: Straight Talking � Jane Green
currently listening: Liz Phair � Exile in Guyville

PREV - NEXT