* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Snowy Dreams
05 March 2004 @ 9:18 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The world is once again snuggled under a fresh white blanket. All is quiet this early in the morning, save the sound of the few cars driving on the main road. The blanket looks totally fresh and unspoiled. I am the first to ruin it as I drove down the narrow country road that leads to town. Snow continues to fall as I sit here typing. My window is flecked with white causing the plants to strain for the morning light.

It is mornings like this that truly remind me how fantastic this area is, how perfect my life has become living here, how I have grown into myself surrounded by the snow and natural beauty.

If I turn my gaze inside, I see a neat, clean apartment that is all mine. Everything in it I own. Well, except one thing inside right now � the man that is asleep in my bed sprawled out with this feet hanging over the edge. He just completes the picture though.

Last night he and I joined Ari and her boy for a night out. A proper double date you might say. Dinner at a nicer restaurant with drinks all around followed by a group shopping date to Pier One. Ari and I go in looking to quench our nesting thirst and pick up candles; we drag the boys along for fun. This trip took a different turn as Chewba and I walked hand in hand looking at furniture, candles, and wall decorations. He pointed out a table and chairs set that suited his taste � the table was fantastic but the chairs left much to be desired in my book.

The drive back home was filled with conversation about our dreams � dream homes, dream parties to be thrown, dreams to pay back the kindness of our friends. I am amazed, pleased, and happy to find how easy it would be to combine the dreams into a collective set.

Things like that show me just how well we fit together as a couple. We are so comfortable around one another with just about everything. Plus it takes a huge amount of trust to be honest about your dreams as it leaves you so vulnerable.

I don�t feel vulnerable around him. I assume this is what love is � the happiness just to be around one another in a snowy wonderland.

currently reading: Straight Talking by Jane Green
currently listening: Janet Jackson � Escapade

PREV - NEXT