* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Fucking Headaches
08 March 2004 @ 12:26 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Holy mega-migraine batman!

I bet I would feel better if someone stuck a penknife in my left eye. At least then I would know it was coming. This thing came out of nowhere. One minute Chewba and I are in the grocery store doing the Sunday marketing, the next I�m sitting in the car thinking I need to eat or something because a headache is coming on. Doesn�t even feel like the early signs of a migraine. We get back to my place, unload the car, and WHAM! I can�t open my eyes, let alone put the groceries away.

He went home to start dinner � we had plans with Wiseman and Imp for a nice Sunday dinner, something that�s becoming somewhat of a weekly event. So I took the mega-meds and laid down for a nap. The phone woke me at 6:30. I almost threw it across the room it hurt so much to hear the ringing. Chewba was on the line, wondering where I was for dinner. The call was short as I explained the headache turned into a migraine and it wasn�t going away.

And here I sit, just after midnight, finally able to eat something without becoming incredibly nauseated. There are no lights on save the computer screen and television with a few candles lit to light the walkways through the apartment. My head hurts. My eyes won�t focus. I fucking hate this.

The worst part is that I am not scheduled for a migraine today. If it were to happen, it would have on Friday. At least that would have been according to the �new� schedule thanks to the patch. Today matches closer to the �old� schedule before I started the medication. Makes me wonder if they�re really linked to hormones or not. But if not hormones, what else would cause a migraine on a perfect 29 day cycle? Or is this one just a random horrible episode?

currently reading: Straight Talking by Jane Green
currently listening: Degrassi on tv

PREV - NEXT