* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Brightness
10 March 2004 @ 7:56 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I would much rather crawl back into bed this morning. The world is gray and I�m just physically exhausted. I want to go back and snuggle back under the covers and against his warm body. Chewba and I finally were able to spend some quiet time together after what seemed like ages. But as always, I was tired and just fell asleep in his arms instead of staying up talking and whatnot.

My body is doing strange things these days. I either have too much energy or not enough. I either stay awake for days or sleep regular hours. Weight seems to be slowly creeping back up the scales yet I feel myself growing stronger and more flexible. I don�t eat often, but when I do I�m craving only certain things and eat them in mass quantities. All this tied up with the shortest attention span ever imaginable leaves me flitting around yet accomplishing nothing.

The newest games at Pogo aren�t helping, though. Yesterday I found myself playing there for over an hour past when I said I would get up from the computer and clean the kitchen from dinner. Diaryland isn�t much better � while I don�t update I find myself reading others blogs out of what could be boredom.

The spring melting �blahs� are beginning to set in. They�re about two or three weeks early this year. It�s becoming warm outside (actually hit 40 F yesterday) and everything is just wet. As we all know by now, my mood is directly affected by the weather. And this is the weather that lends me to sleep, apathy, and just overall blah. I plan on fighting it this year by surrounding myself with bright colors and keeping myself nice and busy between work and courses.

Speaking of bright colors, I might change the color scheme of the diary here. The orangey red and black is a bit dark for how I feel anymore. No real drastic change, just some lighter colors. We�ll see.

currently reading: Straight Talking by Jane Green
currently listening: Supergrass � Supergrass

PREV - NEXT