* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

The Poor House
14 March 2004 @ 1:00 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It�s time to revert to poverty.

In my own stupidity, I continued to live the same old lifestyle while unemployed for the past few months. So now I am broke. Poor, no money, broke, begging for aid from friends and loved ones. Could this have been prevented? Probably if I did some very careful planning back in November when I first quit. But here it is March and I have just enough money to get me to the end of April and not a penny more.

How on earth am I to find enough money to survive an extra month before I move, before the camp job begins? The new teaching job won�t cover enough. Can I count on large sums of cash for the birthday? What about someone handing over a pile of cash at graduation?

So cable tv will be cancelled tomorrow. How I will miss my HBO and Bravo. If I cancelled it back in November, I could pay for rent in May. Funny how that works, eh? I�ve made major slashes in my normal budget trying to save here and there. No cable, no entertainment cash, no bar money, no more frozen pizzas on a whim, no more cigarettes.

If only I could give back some of the frivolous items I�ve purchased in the past three months.

I�ve been looking around the place considering things to sell to the used book/cd shop here in town. Am I so in trouble that I need to sell off a portion of my CD collection?

I guess I could live off my credit cards for a month, but that would kill me even more in the long run.

I knew this day would come � I was just hoping that it wouldn�t be for a while yet. I am seven weeks away from graduation and broke. Maybe I can find some babysitting jobs or something to supplement the income. . . better than whoring myself out to lonely freshmen male engineering majors.

currently reading: more international organizations shit
currently listening: Manhattan Transfer � Nightingale Sang in Barkley Square


PREV - NEXT