* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Down with the Sickness
17 March 2004 @ 10:16 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

And the sickness takes over.

There is nothing like waking up in the middle of the night with your hair soaking wet from sweat. Or waking up again because you can�t breathe. Or coughing yourself awake more than once. All after a hit of NyQuil right before bed.

That�s right, this red girl is sick. I haven�t been sick like this is ages � about six months to be exact. My head is clogged, my lungs are clogged, and apparently I�m running a fever. All I want is to curl up and go back to sleep, but alas, I�m wide awake.

Monday afternoon I started getting the sniffles and was really tired. Tuesday morning I woke up knowing I was sick. Soup for breakfast, soup for lunch and was feeling so much better that afternoon. Even went to dinner with a big group of the fraternity kids (I love free food � especially when it�s a massive free salad). But when I laid down last night to snuggle up with a book, all the fun symptoms came back.

This morning I feel absolutely terrible. I�m not prepared to be sick.

In much happier news, the last of the yarn I needed to finish my bag came in yesterday. I hope to go pick it up this afternoon and spend the evening knitting and watching movies. My afternoon is packed with very important things like getting measured for my cap and gown for graduation (once again � how fucking cool is it that I�m actually graduating?). But the night is all mine. This bag will be finished tonight!

I can�t think of a better way to spend a sick evening than knitting, watching movies, and sipping tea.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Natalie Merchant � Wonder

PREV - NEXT