* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Outlook for Today
18 March 2004 @ 10:30 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Ah, a slow morning in the office.

Class let out early today so I have an hour of down-time. Me, updating from the office. This is crazy. But anyway�

Chewba and I went and were measured for our cap and gowns last night. We�re graduating. This is finally beginning to set in. In exactly 51 days I will be walking to receive my diploma for a Bachelor of Science degree. After six long years of struggling with courses, health, life, and money the university is letting me go.

We even picked up some announcements to send to family and whatnot. The cheap kind that you customize yourself (meaning that I get to customize them for both of us) but still, we�re really doing this. I�ve received all the official notices; he has one kink to work out. But we�re graduating.

* * *

In other news, I�m diving deep into my crafty hobbies these days. I�m about to finish another major knitting project � a felted bag that I�ve been working on forever but was held up by the yarn store running out of the yarn I needed to finish it. I�m also hosting a scrapbooking party tomorrow night for a bunch of the girls (Ari, M&M, etc). We�re going to distress with photo scissors and construction paper. I�m honestly excited about it.

I also have the plans to completely redo the layout for oursecrets, the site I co-run with Pat. We�ve been discussing a new layout for a while and well, I�ve been in such a creative mood that the new layout will probably be put up in the next few days.

Web design, knitting, scrapbooking. . . good times I say, good times. Now I just need to remember that I still have work to do for classes, especially the final research paper. I finally have a proper title for it, though I won�t go into it today. Maybe later. I�m certain that you all are dying to know my thesis.

currently reading: more international org documents
currently listening: Radio VH1 80s station

PREV - NEXT