* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 3/19
19 March 2004 @ 12:12 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Time once again for the Friday Five. And since I have nothing else to do besides worry, I figured I�d write a bit on this one.

If you...
1. ...owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

It would definitely be a more modern version of the tea room I worked at the summer of 2003. We�d serve salads, sandwiches, pastries and teas. Lots of teas served properly � but modern enough that young people would want to hang out there. Unlike the place I worked where the average patron was a mid-fifties female with her four closest friends. I want something more unisex, more hip, more me.

2. ...owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?
A music store. All independent music too � independent labels, local artists, world music. In fact if it were attached somehow to the tearoom it would be perfect. Sitting around in comfy booths previewing the newest Martin Sexton album while sipping Mint Julep Iced Tea, sounds like a dream come true for me.

3. ...wrote a book, what genre would it be?
Oh who knows? Probably in the �paperback chick books with legs on the cover� genre. Since I seem to be living the life I read about in many of those books. My own version of Bridget Jones� Diary based on my own life. Or something non-fiction on the state of trade and globalization in the world today. Those are really the only two genres I read anymore so it would make sense.

4. ...ran a school, what would you teach?
A school? No thanks. How about my dream of running a camp though? The girls still learn there so it counts. My dream camp is a scout camp that specializes in water sports. So that. Yeah.

5. ...recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?
Folk songs. So many traditional folk songs are being lost since people are forgetting words, forgetting tunes. So I would want to record them and distribute the album myself or through an independent label.

* * *

The day continues to go downhill. If my issues with food weren�t enough, my self image wasn�t low enough � I discovered that I have split ends, not only on the hair on my head, but other places as well like my arms. It�s ridiculous. This is not my day.

currently reading: -
currently listening: reruns of sitcoms on tv

PREV - NEXT