* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Stretched Thin
24 March 2004 @ 1:33 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Two hours and counting.

I�m going nuts running around in preparation for this trip. Nothing is coming together the way it should. I�m sitting here taking a breath as I eat a quick lunch between chores. My head is spinning, I�m extremely tired, and so under prepared for any meetings in the next few days.

Tomorrow evening, Chewba and I will be able to relax together in the hot tub of our hotel out in New York. That thought is what is getting me through the errands, cleaning, packing, and random oddities.

These are my final days as an officer for the Fraternity. Come Saturday evening, my three terms will end and I will be free. No more editing, no more publishing, no more web design, no more writing, no more mass mailing for the good of the Brotherhood. While I think this truly is the best choice for me, to not run for re-election, I know that I will miss it. I already am considering running for something next year on the national level � just not this year. I need to have some true time to myself to get my feet wet in the swamps of real life.

Just another portion of my life coming to a close. I think being in charge of this year�s scrapbook has helped with the closure. Though it brought back some intense feelings about Kerby and her recent death. She was the queen of the chapter scrapbook. And as I sat last night creating her memorial page for this year�s, it took every bit of will power not to cry. M&M didn�t need to see that and the tears would have ruined the special paper I bought just for Kerby.

But now my lunch is finished, so its time to pack up the suitcases. The long trip from Upper Michigan to upstate New York begins soon. This trip will have us visit all five Great Lakes. Superior where we live, Michigan as we drive along the southern edge of the peninsula, Huron as we cross the bridge and at the parental�s home, Erie as we pass through Buffalo, and Ontario as the hotel is right on the lake. I�m honestly looking forward to it.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Daytime TV (All My Children)

PREV - NEXT