* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Suck
02 April 2004 @ 11:43 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So no Friday Five today. Suck. Anyway�

Productivity for the past week has been at an all-time low in the land of Red. If I were a business, I would have gone under in this week alone. Yesterday I spent too much time playing silly video games, but I was perfectly content sitting on the floor driving around a cute micromachine car with skis. The day before that I found myself engulfed by daytime tv and other, more mundane, video games.

This is totally unacceptable with only twenty days of class left in my lifetime. Ok, maybe not lifetime, but at least for a good while. So here I am, sitting on campus in a nearly empty room surrounded by documents I�m praying are relevant to my research.

I just discovered that the cord for my headphones isn�t quite long enough for the current configuration of the computer. Suck.

Last night I do believe was the peak of the anti-productivity (or at least I hope so) as I sat playing games, stuffing my face with leftover apple pie, blasting techno music, and crying. Yes � all those at once. Chewba walked in and saw me sitting there (thankfully I�d already put the pie away), but he didn�t say anything at all. Came in, gave me an exhausted hug, then settled into the papasan. In fact, we really didn�t talk at all last night. He came in, I was watching the end of ER and playing Zuma on the computer (evil game!), when ER was over he flipped on the PS2, I did up the dishes from the day, checked my e-mail, played a round or two of the game with him, then went to bed with probably less than 10 words spoken between us. He came in shortly thereafter and just curled up next to me. Period. Same with this morning until we were walking out to our cars in the sunshine � then conversation resumed as normal. It was odd. I�m not certain if this is a bad thing or not � just odd.

But alas, I must stop writing about the lack of ramblings of the last 24 hours and get back to business. There are articles to be read and categorized! Energy policies to peruse! Papers to begin! World domination to plan!

Or something. Maybe I�ll just sit here and stare at the computer.

currently reading: International Studies Quarterly from June 2003
currently listening: Global Underground New York Oakenfold Disk 1

PREV - NEXT