* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Love/Hate
07 April 2004 @ 6:47 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I've decided that I hate all computers.

The following lays out the main reasons for this thinking (note: all these happened in the last 72 hours or so):

  • My personal computer refuses to boot up on its own.� It is stuck in an infinite reboot loop and only works if I load it up into debugging mode.
  • My personal computer refuses to recognize the zip drive.
  • The Fraternity's computer offers me such limited access I am unable to complete work that is for said Fraternity.� Even after more than ten e-mails for things that needed to be changed to allow access, I am unable to do something as simple as copy a CD.
  • I have yet to find a PC with a working zip drive and working CD burner.� This plight has been ongoing for a while now.
  • I have mad talent - I can crash a PS2 twice in the same day.
  • My personal cable modem likes to go in and out as it pleases causing work to be lost.
  • Internet (or intranet) forums never allow me to do what I want to do.� I was booted off two today for attempting to do things that they were both supposed to allow.
  • My elbows, arms, and fingers honestly hurt after sitting in front of one of these damn things almost constantly since Monday working on note-taking, file copying, e-mail, and other uber important things that must be finished by Friday.
  • Viruses are running rampant through masses of junk mail.� Two avoided yesterday, one today that may or may not have been avoided.� Running hte Anti-Virus thing now.� The threat alone scares me since I would lose my research if it hit the right "areas".

Ugh.� Just rethinking about this frustrates me more.� My on-going love/hate relationship with technology has taken a major swing towards hate.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Digable Planets - Where I'm From

PREV - NEXT