* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Thoughts
09 April 2004 @ 9:19 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

William Hung is singing on the Today Show right now.

It's incredibly disturbing to me what American Pop Culture produces in the way of superstars, flashes in the pan, music, and absurdity.

The dancers behind him look so out of place in their short little black skirts dancing to glorified karaoke.

* * *

It's a gray, misty, cold day today. From what I understand the weather was fairly similar 24 years ago as the parents drove the forty miles or so to the hospital where I arrived into this world.

Apparently I had just as much flaming orange hair then too.

Thanks to all those who have already left their birthday greetings in my notes and guestbook, I truly appreciate it!

* * *

After I posted last night, I went over to Chewba�s and just collapsed onto his big bed. We just laid there and talked for almost three hours, being comfortable together and attempting to rid ourselves of the stress from the week. We wound up going out to dinner at a seafood restaurant in town as my birthday present from him. There is nothing better than a shrimp dinner and free pie afterwards, even if the dairy in the pie was too much for me to handle. I think he felt bad when I said that I needed to leave because I had successfully poisoned myself on Mud Pie.

I truly didn�t mind purging the lactose out of my system after such a relaxing night. Besides, that pie was really good � coffee flavored ice cream stuff, chocolate, whipped cream, and a graham crust.

We wound up back at his place where we joined Ari and her boy in the tv room for some South Park, ER, and the Daily Show. The boys sitting quietly while Ari and I worked on our individual knitting projects (we�re both currently working on bags).

* * *

I decided not to go to my one course today. I decided to stay home, clean up my nasty apartment, and get myself ready for my group meeting this afternoon. I also decided not to do any work on the research project as it will just cause me to become more depressed about where I am in the project (no matter what Chewba says, I�m behind).

currently reading: -
currently listening: The Today Show on tv

PREV - NEXT