* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 4/9
09 April 2004 @ 2:09 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So Friday Five finally has something up this week. So I am taking a break from working on even more coursework on my birthday to complete the almost mundane questions. As always, go back one for a proper entry for the day.

1. What do you do for a living?
I am a full time student for the next 28 days or so. I also am a tutor and an after school programs instructor for elementary students. Starting June 1, I will be an Assistant Camp Director for Girl Scouts. Hopefully, my career will continue in that direction � alternative education.

2. What do you like most about your job?
Well, I hate being a student. Period. Hated it for the past few years in fact. But the nontraditional teacher is fantastic. I love seeing the kids accomplish something they never thought they could do. I love seeing others form and realize their dreams and ambitions.

3. What do you like least about your job?
As for school, I am sick and tired of the lack of structure and being in a place where I am mentally too old for it. I am in a different place in my life than most people here, so it is difficult. The teacher part, I don�t like it when kids give up and there is little I can do to help. I also don�t appreciate being pushed around by some kids.

4. When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____...
Bad day at school can come from anything from me not doing my best work or a horrible course. At work it is usually from lack of sleep or a troubling staff issue.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in?
I have always wanted to be a radio disk jockey, but with the influence of corporate radio I don�t think I could handle it. My love of music is a bit too much for the heavy limits placed on most radio today. I�ve also been interested (and others see it as a good place for me to head to next) in politics and the civil society side of government. People have approached me to continue my education to go into lobbying for major nongovernmental organizations dealing with trade and labor issues. But I don�t see that for me right now.

currently reading: Alernating Currents: Electricity Markets and Public Policy by Timothy Brennan
currently listening: VH1 Radio Blue Room station

PREV - NEXT