* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Useless
12 April 2004 @ 3:56 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I am absolutely useless.

Days like today should be erased from the books with a big fat �DO OVER� eraser. And it�s only 4:00 p.m.

Productivity took a dive today. Woke up tired and cranky, almost fell asleep in the one course I have, came home to take a quick nap before I continued on with the work load. Woke up twenty minutes later after odd dreams about Chewba and a pick-up truck even crankier. Sat down at the computer and� nothing.

Crunch time is here for me � all the research and planning is completed for the two major projects that much be completed before graduation. All that is left is the writing.

This should be the simple part for me � but it isn�t.

I have writers block on top of overtiredness on top of a cranky bitchy redhead. The cherry on top of all this is that I slipped on the floor earlier today and wound up kicking the wall. I don�t think I broke my toes, but they hurt like crazy and are slightly swollen.

I hate that I get this way. I hate that others get this way. I hate that my TO DO list is staring at me with nothing yet crossed off for the week. I hate that I am the one that set the deadline for my group to have each person�s section done by Tuesday morning. I hate that I keep getting caught up inside my head. I hate that I still don�t feel 100% after sleeping and finally eating again. I hate that Chewba is being all apathetic about everything causing me to make decisions for both of us or just coming over and distracting me instead of either being productive himself or at least respecting me when I need to work. I hate that he makes these half-assed attempts at motivating me in the worst possible ways. I hate that I don�t even want to try to push myself today�

Is this burn out? If not � I don�t think I could handle being totally gone�

currently reading: -
currently listening: 10000 Maniacs � Trouble Me

PREV - NEXT