* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Travel Time
14 April 2004 @ 9:45 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Laundry and packing. The story of my life anymore.

The only time I seem to do laundry is right before a trip. This is either a statement of my laziness when it comes to laundry or how often I travel.

I fell it is the latter.

This trip is for a positive in my life � it�s the big camping conference. This will be my second year attending but this year feels much better. I am more confident, healthier, and going not to run away but to learn.

I am excited partially because I have the time to breathe now that most of the �to do� list is complete. Or at least more than I anticipated having done.

On a totally different note (sort of), I�ve begun reading proposals and rough drafts of my peers� research papers. I had absolutely nothing to be worried about. Many of them have less than ten sources while I have over thirty. Many of them have four pages or so written but it isn�t laid out well and has unanswered questions while I have a concrete outline (though very little honestly written). I am ok � better than ok actually. Next week I feel that I will be able to just sit down and write a full rough draft (20+ pages or so) with confidence.

Things are looking up. At least for tonight. Now, back to the laundry.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Law & Order reruns on tv

PREV - NEXT