* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Love
15 April 2004 @ 8:05 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I believe I have finally discovered what true love is and what it feels like when it is reciprocated.

It is a kiss on the forehead as I fall asleep in his arms. It is the true understanding of what pains one another. It is coming home from work to dinner being made willingly and with a smile. It is lying on a couch together wishing you were nowhere else. It is hearing Heather Nova�s London Rain and understanding every single word. It is waking up from a bad dream only to have your partner cuddle closer in a half-sleep daze and lull you slowly back to sleep. It is this feeling of fullness in my heart this morning.

If only I can keep this feeling going all day to get me to the conference happy and content and glowing. That�s right, I�m glowing � you�d think I got a piece last night (or anytime in the past week) but I didn�t. I just had a horrific dream about Sis and woke up with him cuddling closer in that half-awake-its-after-7:00-but-still-want-to-sleep-state. It was then that everything just became clear. I honestly and truly love this man, and I know he feels the same.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Heather Nova � London Rain & Martin Sexton � Diggin� Me

PREV - NEXT