* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Stalling Out
24 April 2004 @ 3:25 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I feel as though I have nothing new to write about anymore. The same set of thoughts rush through my head with different takes on the wording. Topics haven�t changed in months. Very little seems to inspire me to write or when it does, I have no time to jot down notes about it.

My journaling brain is stalled out like a rusted-out old car.

So what is running through my head right now? The aquarium is too noisy for my head to handle at the moment. My shamrock and African violet look lovely with their new blossoms. The house down the road looks absolutely beautiful with the yard full of crocuses, violets, and other spring treats. My head fucking hurts and I ran out of the mega-migraine drugs. I feel a bit guilty about not being in attendance for the big potluck this afternoon, but the head is screaming so loudly that I wouldn�t have enjoyed myself. I�m tired. Part of me wishes that Chewba were here to coddle me, but I know he�s at the potluck eating his heart out and having a fantastic time. Oooh, the Parlor Palm has a new shoot today. Fantastic.

I could go on with the stream of thought, but why bother? I�m exhausted and have a migraine. That�s all.

currently reading: Cryptonomicon by Neil Stephenson
currently listening: that damn aquarium�s water pump

PREV - NEXT